Advisory Board

Dr. Selina Ambrose

Technical Manager
Promethean Particles

Sean Appleton

General Manager
3M Advanced Materials

Dr. Laura Baker

Head, Product Management & Development
Tata Steel UK

James Baker


Alan Banks

UK Lightweight Innovations Manager

Prof. Fernando Castro

Head of Materials Science & Engineering
National Physical Laboratory

Dr. Laura Cohen MBE CEng FIMM

Chief Executive
British Ceramic Confederation

Annalisa Gigante

Governing Board Member
Henry Royce Institute

Professor Eduardo Saiz Gutierrez

Chair in Structural Ceramics Materials Department - UK Centre for Structural Ceramics
Imperial College London

Sheetal Handa

Associate Director BP-ICAM

Dr. Steven Harris

Head of External Partnerships & Programmes
BAE Systems plc

Dr. Johannes Homa


David Hudson

Head of Vehicle & Powertrain Engineering
Tata Motors European Technical Centre (TMETC)

Dr Sean Kelly

Senior Project Manager
Nanotechnology Industries Association

Prof. Allan Matthews

Professor of Surface Engineering and Tribology
The University of Manchester

Landon Mertz

Cerion Nanomaterials

Chris Ruoff

CHARGED Electric Vehicles Magazine

Karin Scharrer

Editor in Chief
Ceramic Applications

Tom Wasley

Senior Research Engineer
Manufacturing Technology Centre